Projections

IMG_2926

 

The past few days I’ve been testing projections in my studio, using my trusty new Pico pocket projector. These video manipulations constantly shift, sometimes subtly, transforming the physical environment with a rhythmic, circular sense of geography and altered space.

The on-board video processor does not allow the videos to loop seamlessly, as they were built (and intended), so I’m in the process of rounding up connectivity equipment for pulling the videos from a proper source, rather than just a USB drive with the Pico’s own processor. I anticipating having seamless versions enabled for the residency and I’ll be using a special app designed for art installations to manage the video.

I am so excited!

IMG_2922 IMG_2925 IMG_2927 IMG_2933 IMG_2935

 

The pocket projector is limited in the size it can cast. I was able to get it up to about 70″, so for a more final version cast into the thesis exhibition space, I’ll need a beefier projector system–but overall I am very pleased with my well-researched Aaxa LED Pico Pocket Projector. So much bang for the buck!

Here’s a short clip from one of the video projections, in situ:

 

 

One thought on “Projections

Leave a Reply

