Resolved – Digital Desert Painting

IMG_2891

It’s finished! The photo above leaves something to be desired, so I’ll shoot some better versions when I’m able. It’s already packed and ready to head to Boston.

A few detail shots:

IMG_2893 IMG_2894 copy IMG_2895
I’ll gauge whether or not additional pieces should be developed after critiques at the June residency–but this investigatory painting seems to have broken new ground that I am dying to excavate in tandem with the digital video projections and digital hybrid imaging.

It’s resolved enough to bring along for discussion, but paintings often invite revisitation, so I hesitate to call it truly “finished.” 😉

Here it was a few days before completion. The upper and lower left corners are not as resolved here:

 

IMG_2881

One thought on “Resolved – Digital Desert Painting

  1. tedgiffin

    This is beautiful, seems to have a watercolor feel to it for me. I wish I could provide you with better feedback or a critique. I am certain tho that you have more than enough individuals to fill the gap. I admire your tenacity. Good luck with your professional and academic endeavors! Thank you !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

